Asset Publisher
Back

Aarhus - Harbour bath

Aarhus - Harbour bath

Early in summer 2018, a new harbour bath in Denmark was opened in Aarhus. The triangular facility can accomodate up to 650 people and was designed by Bjarke Ingels Group who also designed the first of Copenhagen's harbour baths, completed in 2003.

Since the beginning of the Summer 2018, the Danish city Aarhus has a new outdoor attraction: the new harbour bath "Bassin 7". This new leisure oasis with space for 650 swimmers was desgined by the star architects of the Danish Bjarke Ingels Group, who - together with Julien de Smedt - planned the Islandsbrygge Havnebad in 2003 in Copenhagen.

The "Bassin 7" floats as a triangular platform on the water and offers a pool with 50-meter lanes, a round plunge pool, two children's paddling pools and two saunas. A wooden walkway connects the pools and provides space for sitting and watching people. The wooden harbour is undoubtedly the new vibrant center of the Aarhus Ø district.

Read more about the harbour bath (Havnebadet) here.

Asset Publisher
Zurück

Aarhus - Hafenbad

Aarhus - Hafenbad

Seit dem Frühsommer 2018 hat Dänemark ein weiteres Hafenbad, das "Bassin 7" in Aarhus. Auf der dreieckigen Form finden bis zu 650 Menschen Platz. Designed wurde das Hafenbad von Bjarke Ingels Group, welche auch schon das erste Kopenhagener Hafenbad entworfen haben, das seit 2003 in Betrieb ist.

Das dänische Aarhus wartet zum Sommerauftakt 2018 mit einer neuen Outdoor-Attraktion auf: dem neuen Hafenbad „Bassin 7“. Der Entwurf zur neuen Freizeitoase mit Platz für 650 Badelustige stammt von den Stararchitekten der dänischen Bjarke Ingels Group, welche gemeinsam mit Julien de Smedt bereits 2003 in Kopenhagen das Islandsbrygge Havnebad geplant hatten.

Als dreieckige Plattform schwimmt es auf dem Wasser und bietet ein Becken mit 50-Meter-Bahnen, ein rundes Tauchbecken, zwei Planschbecken für Kinder und zwei Saunen. Ein Holzsteg verbindet die Becken und bietet Platz zum Sitzen und Leute beobachten. Das in nordischem Design entworfene Hafenbad aus Holz bildet damit unumstritten den neuen Mittelpunkt des Stadtteils Aarhus Ø.

Mehr Informationen zum Aarhuser Hafenbad (Havnebadet) finden sich hier.