Asset Publisher
Back

Kaub - Swimming school Cubalido

Kaub - Swimming school Cubalido

In 2016 the Cubalido swimming school in Kaub took place for the first time. Swimming in the Rhine was so well received that it was clear that the event should be continued. So you can continue to drift between Lorch and Kaub in the Rhine and enjoy the landscape to the fullest.

At the so-called “Kauber beach for retired persons” at kilometre 544 of the Rhine the swimmers get into the water with their large flippers put on. Over 2 kilometres one can swim in the Rhine or drift in the current.

The task of safeguardingof the river swimmers will be handled by the DLRG from Kaub-Loreley, since the Rhine’s current is so strong at some places as to carry a swimmer away if not being prudent.

Enjoying the cool river Rhine, the warm air and the unmistakable backdrop of the Middle Rhine Valley with all senses and a completely new perspective, thiese are the main aims of the Cubalido swimming school.

Asset Publisher
Zurück

Kaub - Stromschwimmschule Cubalido

Kaub - Stromschwimmschule Cubalido

Im Jahr 2016 fand die Stromschwimmschule Cubalido in Kaub zum ersten Mal statt. Das Schwimmen im Rhein erfreute sich eines derartigen Zuspruchs, dass die Veranstaltung fortgesetzt werden soll. Man kann sich also weiter zwischen Lorch und Kaub im Rhein treiben lassen und die Landschaft in vollen Zügen genießen.

Am sogenannten Kauber Rentnerstrand bei Rheinkilometer 544 geht es für die Stromschwimmer mit großen Schwimmflossen an den Füßen ins kühle Nass. Über 2 Kilometer kann hier im Rhein geschwommen oder sich vom Strom treiben gelassen werden.

Der DLRG von Kaub-Loreley achtet auf die Sicherheit der Stromschwimmer, da der Rhein an einigen Stellen eine starke Strömung aufweist und die Schwimmer schneller mitreißen kann, als man dagegen "anschwimmen" kann.

Den kühlen Rhein, die warme Luft und die unverwechselbare Kulisse des Mittelrheintals mit allen Sinnen und aus einer völlig neuen Perspektive zu genießen, ist das Ziel der Stromschwimmschule Cubalido.